REVIEWS

With 30+ years experience, our family owned and operated business has been servicing Rotorua and the Bay of Plenty for many years and has built a trust and reputation like no other.

But don’t take our word for it, see what some of our customers think…

TESTIMONIALS

Thanks Aaron and Sarah and the team @ BOP Gas & Plumbing for your quick response in times of plumbing crisis, your excellent communication and professionalism and your ability to troubleshoot.
Susan Brown, Lake Stay Rotorua
Thanks for rescuing us from our dux quest bathroom pipe leak on a Sunday morning. Awesome service thank you.
Ross, January 2018

These guys are great. Great workmanship, fast, efficient and awesome customer service. Thanks so much !

Diana, November 2016

Over the last 2 days we have had Jordan Lawrence and some of his colleagues here fixing a major leak out the back of our store.

I must say they are not only good at finding and fixing the leek, but Jordan and the team carried out their work with the upmost professionalism and care.

They left the work site in a very clean state and I will be recommending your team to other business in town.

Andrew Read, Branch Manager, Rotorua Musicworks Ltd

Thank you Sam Baker. He was very efficient and helpful. Actually showed us what the problem was on the old pipe that he took off. Also would like to thank the office ladies Mel and Kim for getting straight onto booking us in so we can have our pipes fixed asap.

Rana Smith, October 2018, Client

Highly recommended!

I had BOP plumbing and Gas come out to fix an ongoing gas issue in my kitchen and they had it fixed within a flash. They had such great customer care, clear communication and fast effective service from start to finish. I could not have been happier.

Thanks guys.

Megs Stewart, October 2018, Client

Had a new  laundry tub installed by Josh Kenyon in the past few days. He is an asset to your company and we will have no problem in recommending him and BOP Plumbing to our friends. He is very professional . Well done Josh. Mike & Judy Fox

Michael Fox, October 2018

Have always found them prompt and efficient!

Eve Gare , March 2019

I needed a gas fitter and have a new Rinnai gas heater installed asap. BOP Plumbing Rotorua helped me out. Aaron from BOP plumbing and Harlin Higson the installer guy and assistant, a big thumbs up for your friendly and professional workmanship. You are highly recommended.
Love your work!

Mickey Ututaonga , April 2019

BOP plumbing and gas were quick to respond to my issue of leaking Radiator, and came promtly out the following day. No fuss , fixed the problem. Friendly efficent service.

Dale Morrow , April 2019

Hi, Neil and I would like to thank your company for coming last Tuesday, 4th June to repair the water leak we had. Our first call was to several companies we had used in the past but they were either booked out for some time or not that interested in the fact we were using 40 litres of water per hour when all taps were turned off and had just received a huge water bill. We found Phillip and Josh to be polite, friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. They worked extremely well as a team and were consistent working without unnecessary breaks.

We had expected that the whole job to be much worse than it was and had expected the break under the concrete pad of the house to be further in than it was also. We were greatly relieved to find it was fairly close to the outside edge and as access was obtained through the wall at the back of the laundry sink and cabinet there was minimal damage to our laundry.

The boys seemed to work out where the leak was quickly and fixed it very quickly considering it was in such an awkward spot.This saved us a great deal of cost and was much appreciated.

We would certainly recommend your company to others and will certainly call you first time should we have any other plumbing problems. Please pass on our thanks to Phillip and Josh.

Regards

Michelle and Neil Jackson

Michelle and Neil Jackson, June 2019

Thank You BOP Plumbing. Your work is outstanding. I’ll definitely be booking you in when we do our kitchen.

Lisa Warwick, May 2019

Josh and Marc solved the problem of a leaking shower blender quickly and effectively

Peter Wainwright, May 2019

Super efficient service. Plumber came to fix leaking toilet cistern but had to order parts. Revisited as soon as parts arrived and now all working well. Staff were very courteous and kept us informed on what needed to be done. Thank you. Would definitely recommend. Added bonus of discount for seniors too.

Suzanne Walmsley , May 2019

I phoned Gas and Plumbing after getting an power bill double the normal and realised I had a problem with hot water. We were going away for the weekend and didn’t want to leave it to get worse. Mel was fabulous in organising Josh to come that day. Josh arrived and quickly sorted out what the problem was, had the parts in his van and sorted everything out quickly. This is the second time I have used these guys and were equally as good last time when we had a water pipe burst coming into the house. Would have no problem in recommending Gas and Plumbing to anyone, they are fast efficient and really friendly.

Lara Herbert, May 2019

Would you please pass on our thanks to your employer Josh. When he came to our home to fix a burst pop, he was very professional and pleasant to deal with, a excellent front person for your company. Josh impressed us with the way he presented to do the job, a real tradie with a very impressive tool kit ready to go. Josh also cleaned up any mess on site. Thank You

Peter & Lesley Hardie, May 2019

We were planning major renovations at our property, to be scheduled over some months. They included replacing the hot water cylinder with a Rinnai gas infinity, a kitchen fit out and two bathroom fit outs. From day 1 Graham was there to guide us through the initial plans and offered expert advice. Throughout our lengthy build we were kept informed at all stages. Sometimes it was a small job, sometimes a big job. Each time we requested BOP Plumbing services we were kept informed of the day they would do the job. All jobs were completely timely and professionally. We often get asked for a plumber and have no hesitation in recommending BOP Plumbing and Gas. Thanks – we will continue to use you for all our future requirements

Lynn & Ken Rowson, May 2019

Dealing with both the office staff and technician that fixed our issue was very pleasant. The technician was both respectful of our home and communicated to me what he needed to do in a way I could understand. A great experience all in all. I will definitely be using BOP again if ever needed. Thank you!

Jayla Atchison , May 2019

After hours call out for leaking valve in hot water cylinder. Aaron arrived within a couple of hours and had the valve fixed efficiently quickly. Thank You.

Jeanette Salt, April 2019

Josh, he is a credit to your company as shown on several visits, with excellent service and friendly manner and respect. He must be an asset to your team.

Regards, Susan Currie.

Susan Currie, April 2019

Extremely reliable company, arrived on time, got stuck in and finished the job in no time. Thank you guys.
Would certainly recommend this company.
Thanks
Sandra

Sandra Tapsell, June 2019

Clear, precise communication throughout from the enquiry to the work day. Work was quick, efficient and correct. Thoroughly recommend

Raewyn Kilgour , June 2019
I was very impressed with the service and the communication I received from BOP Plumbing & Gas. I was so refreshing to have a firm follow up so that I knew when to expect them so that I could continue with my other commitments. Thank you BOP Plumbing & Gas for such a positive experience.
June Carter, July 2019

Fast efficient and friendly service. I keep coming back because they are reliable and trustworthy.

Shaun Wood , July 2019

A tricky job neatly completed. Very efficient service

Lynette Jones , July 2019

LEAVE A REVIEW

Leave a review to go into the monthly draw to win $100 voucher!

    Thank you so much for giving us your review, we need to let you know that by submitting your details you will be saved on our database, if you do not wish to receive information from us then please let us know.

BUSINESS HOURS

MON – FRI 0700-1630
AFTER HOURS CALLOUT AVAILABLE 24/7

PHONE

07 347 8655

LOCATION

92 Old Taupo Road,
Rotorua, New Zealand