REVIEWS

With 30+ years experience, our family owned and operated business has been servicing Rotorua and the Bay of Plenty for many years and has built a trust and reputation like no other.

But don’t take our word for it, see what some of our customers think…

TESTIMONIALS

Over the last 2 days we have had Jordan Lawrence and some of his colleagues here fixing a major leak out the back of our store.

I must say they are not only good at finding and fixing the leek, but Jordan and the team carried out their work with the upmost professionalism and care.

They left the work site in a very clean state and I will be recommending your team to other business in town.

Andrew Read, Branch Manager, Rotorua Musicworks Ltd

Thank you Sam Baker. He was very efficient and helpful. Actually showed us what the problem was on the old pipe that he took off. Also would like to thank the office ladies Mel and Kim for getting straight onto booking us in so we can have our pipes fixed asap.

Rana Smith, October 2018, Client

Highly recommended!

I had BOP plumbing and Gas come out to fix an ongoing gas issue in my kitchen and they had it fixed within a flash. They had such great customer care, clear communication and fast effective service from start to finish. I could not have been happier.

Thanks guys.

Megs Stewart, October 2018, Client

Had a new  laundry tub installed by Josh Kenyon in the past few days. He is an asset to your company and we will have no problem in recommending him and BOP Plumbing to our friends. He is very professional . Well done Josh. Mike & Judy Fox

Michael Fox, October 2018

Have always found them prompt and efficient!

Eve Gare , March 2019

I needed a gas fitter and have a new Rinnai gas heater installed asap. BOP Plumbing Rotorua helped me out. Aaron from BOP plumbing and Harlin Higson the installer guy and assistant, a big thumbs up for your friendly and professional workmanship. You are highly recommended.
Love your work!

Mickey Ututaonga , April 2019

BOP plumbing and gas were quick to respond to my issue of leaking Radiator, and came promtly out the following day. No fuss , fixed the problem. Friendly efficent service.

Dale Morrow , April 2019

Hi, Neil and I would like to thank your company for coming last Tuesday, 4th June to repair the water leak we had. Our first call was to several companies we had used in the past but they were either booked out for some time or not that interested in the fact we were using 40 litres of water per hour when all taps were turned off and had just received a huge water bill. We found Phillip and Josh to be polite, friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. They worked extremely well as a team and were consistent working without unnecessary breaks.

We had expected that the whole job to be much worse than it was and had expected the break under the concrete pad of the house to be further in than it was also. We were greatly relieved to find it was fairly close to the outside edge and as access was obtained through the wall at the back of the laundry sink and cabinet there was minimal damage to our laundry.

The boys seemed to work out where the leak was quickly and fixed it very quickly considering it was in such an awkward spot.This saved us a great deal of cost and was much appreciated.

We would certainly recommend your company to others and will certainly call you first time should we have any other plumbing problems. Please pass on our thanks to Phillip and Josh.

Regards

Michelle and Neil Jackson

Michelle and Neil Jackson, June 2019

Thank You BOP Plumbing. Your work is outstanding. I’ll definitely be booking you in when we do our kitchen.

Lisa Warwick, May 2019

Josh and Marc solved the problem of a leaking shower blender quickly and effectively

Peter Wainwright, May 2019

Super efficient service. Plumber came to fix leaking toilet cistern but had to order parts. Revisited as soon as parts arrived and now all working well. Staff were very courteous and kept us informed on what needed to be done. Thank you. Would definitely recommend. Added bonus of discount for seniors too.

Suzanne Walmsley , May 2019

I phoned Gas and Plumbing after getting an power bill double the normal and realised I had a problem with hot water. We were going away for the weekend and didn’t want to leave it to get worse. Mel was fabulous in organising Josh to come that day. Josh arrived and quickly sorted out what the problem was, had the parts in his van and sorted everything out quickly. This is the second time I have used these guys and were equally as good last time when we had a water pipe burst coming into the house. Would have no problem in recommending Gas and Plumbing to anyone, they are fast efficient and really friendly.

Lara Herbert, May 2019

Would you please pass on our thanks to your employer Josh. When he came to our home to fix a burst pop, he was very professional and pleasant to deal with, a excellent front person for your company. Josh impressed us with the way he presented to do the job, a real tradie with a very impressive tool kit ready to go. Josh also cleaned up any mess on site. Thank You

Peter & Lesley Hardie, May 2019

We were planning major renovations at our property, to be scheduled over some months. They included replacing the hot water cylinder with a Rinnai gas infinity, a kitchen fit out and two bathroom fit outs. From day 1 Graham was there to guide us through the initial plans and offered expert advice. Throughout our lengthy build we were kept informed at all stages. Sometimes it was a small job, sometimes a big job. Each time we requested BOP Plumbing services we were kept informed of the day they would do the job. All jobs were completely timely and professionally. We often get asked for a plumber and have no hesitation in recommending BOP Plumbing and Gas. Thanks – we will continue to use you for all our future requirements

Lynn & Ken Rowson, May 2019

Dealing with both the office staff and technician that fixed our issue was very pleasant. The technician was both respectful of our home and communicated to me what he needed to do in a way I could understand. A great experience all in all. I will definitely be using BOP again if ever needed. Thank you!

Jayla Atchison , May 2019

After hours call out for leaking valve in hot water cylinder. Aaron arrived within a couple of hours and had the valve fixed efficiently quickly. Thank You.

Jeanette Salt, April 2019

Josh, he is a credit to your company as shown on several visits, with excellent service and friendly manner and respect. He must be an asset to your team.

Regards, Susan Currie.

Susan Currie, April 2019

Extremely reliable company, arrived on time, got stuck in and finished the job in no time. Thank you guys.
Would certainly recommend this company.
Thanks
Sandra

Sandra Tapsell, June 2019

Clear, precise communication throughout from the enquiry to the work day. Work was quick, efficient and correct. Thoroughly recommend

Raewyn Kilgour , June 2019
I was very impressed with the service and the communication I received from BOP Plumbing & Gas. I was so refreshing to have a firm follow up so that I knew when to expect them so that I could continue with my other commitments. Thank you BOP Plumbing & Gas for such a positive experience.
June Carter, July 2019

Fast efficient and friendly service. I keep coming back because they are reliable and trustworthy.

Shaun Wood , July 2019

A tricky job neatly completed. Very efficient service

Lynette Jones , July 2019
Thank you so much for coming out on a Sunday evening to help. We had no hot water since Friday night so was hard with a young family. Josh was a top man and was very onto it. Top service. Will highly recommend to others.
Paul Mines , August 2019

Josh was prompt, friendly and efficient. Very happy with the job done 🙂
Deborah Harvey

Deborah Harvey , August 2019

Awesome service today .Phoned late yesterday and in this morning all repaired by 2.30pm, Would recommend to my family and others.

Laura Wheki , August 2019

Wow is all that needs to be said..If everyone gave service this great all the time we would be all happy

thanks so much janine

Janine Dorman , August 2019
A blocked toilet in the rental property necessitated an after hours call out.
Aaron and Sam were very professional, seeking appropriate information and then phoning back and confirming time so that tenant was at home.
Prompt service with a simple solution.
Robin Black , August 2019

Great service. Responded promptly and effectively.

Mathew Hunt , August 2019

Thank you to Jordan for coming to our rescue so quickly after hours last night, when we had a water leak in both our kitchen and laundry area. He did a fantastic job getting it sorted so quickly and managing to find where the leak was coming from so he did not have to put too big a hole in the wall for us to have to fix. This is the second time we have had to call BOP Plumbing & Gas to come to our rescue after hours. I would highly recommend them to anyone

Gina Sell , August 2019
I am delighted with the service that I got from Josh Kenyon and Graham (one of the directors). I have only used Gas & Plumbing for years since I changed to Gas heated hot water 13 odd years ago, and would recommend them to any new customers.
Linda Hamilton , August 2019

In the Morning i called and service guy was here at lunch time to fix our hot water supply
very efficient

Eve Gare, September 2019
We’ve had Harlan come out a few times now for repairs and maintenance of our industrial gas heaters in our gymnasium and have always found him to be friendly, professional and helpful.
Mid Island Gym - Rotorua, September 2019
Incredibly prompt efficient service from friendly plumbers who explain what is happening and what they need to do! Great front desk people. Awesome Team!
Lara Lodge, September 2019

Very good service by Sam Baker very considerate and professional thank you

Dawn Todd, October 2019

Yesterday, two of you men installed a new gas hot water heater in our laundry. They were prompt, pleasant and efficient. It only took a couple of hours! Then the men cleaned up….even washed the laundry floor! Thank you, I appreciated that! Just another comment…..your quote was quite a bit cheaper than the other quotes we received….that and the Gold Card discount….wow….you were a “no brainer”!

Anne & Tony Crowe, October 2019

They done a great job. Was done in no time at all. Highly recommend.

Matt Baine, October 2019

Thank you Josh for a speedy job – well done. Saved me a worry.

Sonya Anderson, November 2019

Polite guys, clean and tidy, did a great job

Denise Hussey, December 2019
We had a water leak at 3 in the morning and rang BOP 24hourr call out service and was warm welcomed (considering the time)

Sam turned up quick and got into the job and was very professional I would highly recommend BOP and Sam to any one who needs a plumber

Grace Tuakana-Jones, December 2019
We woke up on Saturday morning to blocked drains, rang BOP plumbing and gas. Sam attended within a couple of hours , quickly diagnosed the problem found the blockage in the pipes running under the back lawn and quickly unblocked it . Very polite and speedy , would recommend them no problem
Mandy Charlesworth, December 2019
Prompt, polite and professional workmanship. I would recommend this Company to others – Thank you.
Mei Foster, December 2019
I was called back same day and advised of the appointment time.
Plumber was very helpful when asked questions about jobs that I ‘m looking at doing that require a plumber and Gas fitter.
Communication and service was excellent, extremely pleased.
Keep it up 10/10 would definitely recommend.
Tina Walker, December 2019

Phoned Monday mid morning and job done by 9.00 am next day.
Excellent service

Ralph De Raat, January 2020
Paul the plumber was amazing
We have had gas heating installed not an easy task on a old thermal property, they were prompt kept us informed and we are very happy with their service.
Same time last year Christmas holidays the three units on this property had major plumbing problems wonderful service then also.Thank you from a happy customer
Carolyn Constable , January 2020

Many thanks for the prompt & most efficient response – we did appreciate the two tradesmen that rectified our leaking cylinder – they were a pleasure to have dealings with.

Geoff Mathers, January 2020
The person who came out was very helpful and got job done really well. Would happily use again if needed and would recommend to others.
June Rodriguez, January 2020
Once again your company are quick & efficient and sorted my problem out – Thank you
Eve Gare, January 2020

We had our toilet fixed by Josh Kenyon. Always professional, hassle free, fast service and easy do deal with. Thank you

Tysha Ranclaud , February 2020

Very prompt in coming around, would highly recommend the company.

Raelynn Marks , February 2020

Great service with online chat in the morning, sorted leak under house before lunchtime
many thanks

Jason Heke, February 2020

Excellent response time – excellent service – excellent recommendations from Sam Baker. Even gave insight for my young fella who is interested in the industry! A+

Dwayne Strickland, February 2020

I would like to commend Ben Morgan for being such a pleasant and thorough worker when he came to repair a plumbing leak at my house on Saturday 15th February. He was most courteous and left everything very tidy.
Sincerely Rosemary Michie

Rosemary Michie, February 2020

Thank you for prompt service and two very helpful chaps. Thanks Jordan and Jeremy for your great work and keeping us informed all throughout the visit as to what was happening. Thanks for finding the leaks and getting them fixed. Thank you again from Jim and Anna. Have a good day and keep smiling.

Anna Bolten, February 2020

Thanks so much for the quick call out. Jordan was really great.

Leigh Hucker , March 2020
Service man Josh Powley, excellent prompt response and prompt completion.
Peter Dey - Kawerau, March 2020

Most reliable Company who pride themselves on excellent PR from the point of contact, (the front office staff were lovely to deal with and very helpful) to the service staff.

A pleasure to deal with

Neville Choat , March 2020
The nicest people to deal with. Even though delays were caused by corona virus, and accessing banks.They kept me informed and reassured me that the work would be completed. Daily emails made me feel valued as a client and I appreciated the swift response to coming out on the original day to sort out the urgent water and heating problems we had.
Graeme Katting , Your Content Goes Here

Prompt attention, courteous service and an efficient “fix” of a distressing gas cook top issue that was hugely appreciated. My strongest recommendation.

John Petrie , April 2020

Outstanding service by Aaron. In most difficult times he was there to help. Highly recommend this business and the team of BOP Plumbing and Gas.

Hermann Meyer , April 2020

We were very impressed with the competency and efficiency of the workers who replaced our water main and then returned promptly at a later date to bury the pipe work. We would recommend this company to friends and neighbours. Thank you

Phil Newman , April 2020
I know that whether it’s a big or small job, someone will turn up on time, give me good advice, do the job efficiently, tidy up afterwards and charge me fairly. I wouldn’t use anyone else.
Danielle Auld , May 2020
Thank you BOP plumbing for excellent service. Once I accepted your quote you were so prompt at coming out and replacing my toilet .I would definitely use you again and will certainly recommend you to colleagues, friends and family.
Sue Graham , May 2020

Very fast service and completion of work- even managed to isolate the issue over the weekend without causing anymore issues until the parts were available- Wonderful customer service and speedy communication ! Definitely will use again

Weta Aoteraroa Charitable Trust - Lisa, May 2020

Jeremy and Aaron were very good to deal with at my rural property. They completed the work well and in a timely manner considering they had to return to Rotorua for extra parts.

Kay Dawson, June 2020
Once again BOP Plumbing & Gas came to the rescue and sorted the problem I would recommend this company
Eve Gare, June 2020
Very efficient and excellent service. Would definitely use them again.
Raelynn Marks , June 2020

Excellent! Did a thorough search and gave practical advice regarding the water leak. Will be drawing on their superb service again!

Cecelia Stirling , July 2020

I’ve used these guys quite a few times now, both for general repairs and installation of a new gas hot water system. The field staff have been awesome and always do their best in tricky situations and the lovely people on the end of the phone and email are a pleasure to deal with. Highly recommended

Shannon Seymour , August 2020

We have just recently had a new shower installed at our place. I would like to let you know how pleased we were with your employee (Josh).  He was such a pleasant and helpful young man.  We were very impressed with his professionalism and his wonderful workmanship.

He is a credit to your company and I thought it would be a great idea to advise you what a treasure you have in him as an employee.

Lynda & Bill , August 2020

Thanks again especially to Harlan. Love your work. Tidy and clean. Very professionally done.

Wilson Dominguito , August 2020

Prompt and efficient service to check gas connection

J & M Sandrey, August 2020

I wanted to thank you guys for your generous donation of your time and materials to help us with our annual Building WOF, it is really appreciated.

Like the rest of the county due to COVID-19 it’s certainly a crazy year.  We cancelled our major fundraising Dancing for Hospice earlier in the year.  So we are very lucky and fortunate to have business’s in our community like you guys.  It helps us to keep running our service the way we do.

So on behalf of our Board and the team at Hospice Thank you.

Rotorua Hospice , August 2020
I have a holiday home and my gas boilers always seem to play up late on a Friday afternoon or at the weekend when guests are staying or due to arrive. The BOP Plumbing & Gas team have never let me down and have always been able to promptly attend and fix the problem. The latest example was this past weekend when the central heating boiler packed up at 4.30pm on Friday. No problem to the BOP team. Thanks heaps. Your availability and reliability is always appreciated!
Kerry Starling, September 2020

LEAVE A REVIEW

Leave a review to go into the monthly draw to win $100 voucher!

    Thank you so much for giving us your review, we need to let you know that by submitting your details you will be saved on our database, if you do not wish to receive information from us then please let us know.

BUSINESS HOURS

MON – FRI 07.30am – 4.30pm AFTER HOURS CALLOUT AVAILABLE 24/7

PHONE

0800 247 LEAK

+64 07 347 8655 (Rotorua) +64 07 323 9252 (Kawerau)

LOCATION

92 Old Taupo Road, Rotorua, New Zealand 9 Liverpool Street, Kawerau, New Zealand